Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Regular Tuesday

Hubby treated me to a lie in today - he walked the dogs and took Caleb to school, so I had a leisurely breakfast and got ready for the day.

The care home where AJ lives have relaxed some restrictions that were in place, so now you can visit when you want, but have to have your temperature taken and wear a mask at all times. This makes visiting much easier, the opportunity to “pop-in” when you can. AJ on good form today, she always asks about the other family members (in particular her 2 sisters) - we concluded that no news is good news.

This afternoon, I’ve continued to relax. I did attempt to follow up on a complaint but still problematic getting through (to the complaints department, funny that). As a result, I’ve sent a lengthy email with feedback.

Day started cold - as the day continued, I regretted wearing a jumper with a long sleeved under top!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.