The seaside - buckets and spades

Another beautiful day yesterday and a long one as we didn't get back until 6 o'clock.  

Still pursuing the ICM (intentional camera movement theme), this time in the afternoon as we returned to the beach after lunch and an excursion to Brancaster Market (not a market as such, but a small picturesque medieval village which has kept the market name).

Maybe a bit too ICM sea yesterday and as the sea was not very exciting (but lovely for a day on the beach) I think I ended up with too many images.  At least I'm beginning to crack the technique of clicking the shutter while panning.

We spent quite a bit of time with the beach huts, which I didn't think was going very well for me, but looking at them briefly last night, I think I can make something of some of them.

Another enjoyable meal together with some sharing.  Me with my small books and Carol with her cyanotypes.

Extra:  some of my favourite images of the last few days have been ones that also feature people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.