Chatham Island …

….. ….. forget-me-not. This plant is growing at my front door. I’m hoping it’ll always be as healthy as it is now. A friend came recently with wheels for my lemon tree. He also brought wheels for this forget-me-not, so that I can wheel it in under cover when there’s a frost. They’re supposed to be frost hardy down to -6° but I don’t intend to challenge it as much as that.

I’ve put another image of a Chatham Island forget-me-not in Extras, which I took on the Chathams in 2019.

I got a group together to have brunch at a café today, near the Arrow River. My idea was to celebrate the end of another year, grateful for increasing health. We had such fun and were still there two hours later.

PS The horticultural name for this plant is Myosotidium hortensia. The Māori name is kopakopa - but I’m wondering if that’s actually the Moriori name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.