Ina's Snippets

By ina

Happy Mother's Day

!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!


"When it's worth being said,
say it forever"

~GBH~


!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!


Visited Mother-in-Law today and then had dinner at the Centurion Lake in Pretoria. This is the Centurion Lake Hotel.

The lake is in poor condition (compared to 5 years ago). Dry patches and lots of rubble.

Dinner was great! Mr Snippets has a Tbone steak and I had seafood.


Words on my Mother's Day card....

"Why I love you Mom...

You respect my feelings,
you don't think I'm dumb,
when things look dark,
your turn on the sun.

When I need a friend,
you offer your hand,
when I make a mess,
you understand.

You give me the right, to disagree,
from "I told you so", your mind is free.

For things that I want,
you give me rope
but you're there for me
when I cannot cope.

You let me learn from my own mistakes,
then patch me up, when anything breaks.

Mom, you're my shoulder,
my truest friend
and we share a love that need not pretend.

I'm thankful, I'm grateful,
I know you're a star,
I love you sincerely,
the way that you are.

~Words by GBH~




!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!^!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.