Vote Now!

I had to pick up some glasses in Katoomba today and walked past the polling booth for early voters.
This chap must have been bored, as he was trying to persuade me to vote.
The Federal election is on 21st May and in Australia voting is compulsory.
In recent years there has been an upsurge in people voting early.
In 2019 I think 40% of votes were cast early.
I don't understand it, myself.
I gather a lot of people want to 'get it out of the way'.

I think we're so lucky to live in a country where we can vote freely and I enjoy the rituals of the polling booth on election day, when the community comes together, though I usually spurn the democracy sausage.

I've added an extra of some sheds in the Aussie vernacular and have thrown in a Hills Hoist for good measure.
Thanks for hosting Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.