Project.

This is the result of my 'up cycling ' project. I forgot to take a before, and an after until it was in situ! That didn't give me much room. to get it correctly in shot. It was a dark mahogany TV stand that was left outside someone's house, it fitted perfectly into the alcove in our new lounge, so I thought 'Why not?' It's come out quite well for an ugly piece of furniture, and it's very sturdy. If we keep it, I intend to have a piece of oak cut for the top.

Been raining all day, but the garden needs it, I'd rather have. a perfectly wet day than the threat of rain on and off all day!

I quite enjoyed painting 'up cycling' project number two in the conservatory, listening to the rain on the roof. Project number two is the garden ornament we found in the garden here.

Ali is not comfortable on her back leg, worried that I may have overdone the physio exercises. I can't see how, but maybe she has a bit of arthritis in the cruciate area of the op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.