Lazy day

Sciatica was horrible this morning - extremely bad. My own fault for trying to manage without the knee cushion in the night.
Had my hair cut and blow-dried today which messed the day up really as it chucked down all morning and then stopped just before lunchtime when I went for my haircut. After the haircut it was time to eat lunch and after this I didn't feel like going out or doing anything much! The sciatica did have a bearing on this though. I've had painkillers and done some exercises for the pain and it had settled a lot by teatime - maybe the rest did it or the exercises, who knows!
Photo of one corner of the front garden with the replacement ceanothus in flower (old, mature one died).
Planned a little caching trip.
Spoke to my mum this morning and my son John this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.