Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Boats not Carrs.

Was another really wet day. Torrential downpours had water running off the fields and small rivers zig zagged their way across winding country roads until they finally gathered in large puddles at the side. As the car hit yet another one and sent water flying all over the windscreen I decided that it was a better day for ducks and boats and I abandoned any hope of getting a picture. Thought I'd go for a swim instead.

Just before I did the sun came out and I sneaked this picture just before I went into the gym. It is a heavily cropped image of the North Carr Lightship. Now berthed in Dundee, she is the only Scottish lightship still afloat. She used to protect the waters around the Fife Ness but it is more likely that Blippers would have spotted her sitting outside the harbour at Anstruther. A more appropriate mode of transport for a day like this I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.