Apricot Sky

Yesterday I had a conversation with my brother in law about his joy at viewing the sunrise.  From his place in the country at this time of year the sun rises in a notch between hills behind Nelson.  It's light spreads across the grapevines.  I thought I would have a look this morning.  This is what sunrise looked like at 7.17 am from my deck.
At the end of the day I was back on the deck sharing a gin with Andrew.  He had come up to collect a fish from the forester who had caught what he called an aquarium of fish.  I will now have to decide what species I will cook for dinner.  

Sun A Rise                                 Rolf Harris  


Sun arise come every mornin'
Sun arise come every mornin'
Sun arise come every mornin'
Bringin' back the warmth to the ground

Sun arise fillin' up the hollow
Sun arise fillin' up the hollow
Sun arise fillin' up the hollow
Bringin' back the warmth to the ground

Sun arise, she come every mornin'
Sun arise, each and every day
Sun arise, she come every mornin'
Sun arise . . . 


(I don't know how Rolf is received now  and this could also be cultural appropriation.  I will take it out if you want me to)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.