twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I should have gone into the office but....

A combination of CBA, lack of tea bags, pencils, notebooks and interest meant I switched the alarm off and slept til 7 instead of frantically scrabbling about at 0615.

A quiet morning of clearing the tray of sludge before embarking on a project I hope will generate a cool half million. (I'll settle for a quarter, but I'm aiming high)
Lunchtime saw the usual trek to Hers and obligatory dog walk. It rained as we stepped out, but dried after 10 minutes, so it was a quiet Meadows that we strolled around.

A swift exit after work onto a 2 to Portobello and a dander with Baz and Loki  down Brunstane Burn and back along Joppa to Porty proper.

We managed a beer on the prom in the sunshine before a 21 took me and the hound home for gnocchi and blue cheese and Wolves v Man City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.