Fiddlehead

We call them Fiddleheads when they are at this stage..... for obvious reasons.  They look very alien I think, in an attractive sort of way.

It is very windy today, so windy that the clouds are not getting a chance to drop their load..... lovely in the sun but quite cold in the wind.

I had Keep Fit this morning and then went down the centre to have some lunch with the HG who was waiting for a call from the car dealer who are fitting a new part to his car today. 

 I had some shopping to do, looking for shoes for the wedding, and I was fortunate to find a pair I liked but sadly they did not have my size.  It was not a problem to the salesman who has ordered the correct size from the warehouse and will have them delivered to me at home.  Good service, just hope that they do in fact fit!

Also found a pair of earrings that I like.  I wanted silver ones to go with my outfit but ones that 'dangle' as that will be the only jewellery I wear, well apart from rings and a bracelet.....paid a bit more than I had intended but I do like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.