Life's tangled skein

By atp

Island Enforcer

The weather was squally this morning as I went to work (rather later than normal, after a visit to the physiotherapist).

As I was crossing the Bridge, I saw this imprssive looking vessel - the Island Enforcer. I drove to the waterside, and got this picture of the ship passing the north caisson of the new bridge (which I notice is standing considerably more proud of the water than before).

The MV Island Enforcer is a subsea construction support vessel, operated by the Norwegian company Island Offshore Group. At the front, the large flat area is a helicopter deck. At the rear, a crane that can lift up to 200 tonnes. More information about the vessel, including a picture of its very impressive staff restaurant, can be found here: http://www.islandoffshore.com/?cid=40&mid=1#cid=40&mid=1. It does seem a shame that the vessel itself is registered in Vanuatu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.