Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Jilli

Obviously, this blip is a bit of a cheat because I'm in it. A kind barman offered to take our picture tonight and by my reckoning the last time Jilli and I had our picture taken together was in London, years ago, when I was living in Bedford.

So here we are on a cheeky mid-week night out in Newcastle. As Jilli pointed out, we can go months without seeking each other, but when we do catch up, it is like we only saw each other yesterday. We were not having this kind of profound conversation when we had our picture taken though. In fact, I was complaining about how the bar stank of wee. As it turns out, there was a huge bunch of lilies on the bar, which, once my sense of smell had adjusted after the complimentary limoncello we had after dinner, actually turned out to smell quite nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.