It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Shanaze and Sir Chris

Sometimes it's good working at my work. There's a real buzz about the building with the World BMX supercross going on this weekend.

The building has crap light for photography though and I just had my iPad for a camera....a wee bit photoshopping to make this one look passable. This is Shanaze and Grant. Shanaze is one of my fav athlete's. A multiple world champion but she seems the happiest when she's down with the kidz.

On a cycling note, all the very best to Sir Chris who announced his retirement today. I've known the guy for near on 20 years...since being on a training camp with him in Magaluf. Needless to say, he behaved impeccably and I behaved shamefully. A few months later, he was wearing a British champion's jersey... Wow, I knew a star. Little did I know he'd become Britain's greatest Olympian. I've never heard a bad word said about the guy in all those years..... I may have had a wee bad thought the day he followed me on a Watt bike challenge, producing nearly 3 times the power I did in a six second test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.