With Sparkles

By WithSparkles

Learning stuff

We were woken up today to heavy banging on our front door from the downstairs neighbours. Turns out something had gone wrong with the washing machine valve and electronics and it was spouting water like a water feature, and our whole kitchen was about 3cm deep in water! I feel terrible for the downstairs neighbours, so we've taken them chocolate and apologised lots. For now we're just keeping the windows and doors open to make sure everything airs out.

Today was spent trying to fill my head with knowledge for my upcoming exams, so I had plenty of cups of tea and did some studying with a friend too.

Other than that I went story-telling at the hospital this evening and then had dinner with friends. We had a really lovely evening enjoying Mexican food and battling it out, playing fruit ninja on his ipad.

Thursday well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.