Yee Ha!

Our time at the secure dog field this morning was a huge success. What a relief.
Geordie had a good run around chasing balls and exploring, but it was obvious he wasn’t getting over-excited. He would come and lie down every so often and get his breath back. I could tell there would be no problem getting him back on the lead, or in the car, because he wasn’t showing signs of fear. No freezing or glassy eyes.
Before we went I gave him two of his supplements designed to reduce his anxiety. They definitely worked well. He had a great time without too much adrenaline messing with his brain.
The field itself was well thought out. Two gated areas at the entrance of the 3 acre field making it extra safe to let dogs out of cars, sensory areas and play/obstacles, a picnic table, a shelter, a dog shower, all surrounded by high deer fencing and a lovely view of the Isle of May. Not that the dogs appreciated the view. Since it is only a couple of miles away I can see us using it often with friends and their dogs.

I spent most of the afternoon in the garden. Removing more log roll from the long border, cutting the grass and digging dandelions out of the grass. If I don’t I will end up with more dandelions than grass. I dug out more than fifty today, and I’m sure there are more.

Extra is Geordie running in the field with the May Isle in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.