Spuds and Coriander

If everything grew as easily as coriander I’d be a great gardener! I haven’t planted any seeds in as long as I can remember, it just seeds itself and come some warm Spring weather the little packets of greenery burst into life. This year the potato patch is hosting them so before I start to shore up the shaws I’ll transplant some coriander seedlings to another spot where they’ll go crazy, seed at the start of winter and the cycle will take off again. Got to love it!
Otherwise at the allotment, I planted some onion sets from the ‘sharing table’, weeded as best I could among the veggie seedlings, rather optimistically planted some courgettes seeds in situ, filled in the gaps in the rows of turnip, spinach and rocket, hoed, weeded some more and best of all tried out the new hosepipe nozzle - it’s great and I didn’t get soaked. That’s good news for JacktheLad who’s ‘volunteered’ for the job of summertime watering guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.