More Rain!

Arghhhh...will it EVER stop? Actually it's not going to rain tomorrow. But it  feels like the wettest and coldest spring ever. Actually it probably IS. But everything is SO green and lush - it's really rather extraordinary.

I had the grandchildren today, being Thursday. Dropped them off and on the way home a speeding car almost crashed into me...long story but they were in the (very) wrong and I was shaking. All's well now thank goodness. 

I spent some time in the garden when I got home - the sun came out for a few minutes and I soaked it in. This is my new Geum 'Mango Lassi' - she's a beauty! She doesn't look as peachy as her description...yet. Here's a bit about her (how could I resist?): 

‘Mango Lassi’ blooms a luscious medley of fruit-laden colors: soft orange, mango and peach infused with rich golden hues and coral tinges. Bedazzling her soft, small-toothed leaves, the layered and overlapping delicate petals shape sumptuous double flowers, while frilly-looking, dark nectarine centers and reddish purple buds heighten the allure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.