It's Abstract Thursday!

This week's Abstract Thursday theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Lines'.  I have used books for my abstract, filching and adapting the idea from something that I saw online when looking for inspiration.  Of course I had faff a little bit and have made the lines of the pages a little bit wavy and added a filter to slightly change the colour.
For those interested: the books I chose, from the bottom are Human Conduct by John Hospers, Palgrave's The Golden Treasury and Bertrand Russell's History of Western philosophy.  I don't think that I've looked inside any of those three books for decades but I can't bear to part with them!
This evening we drove out to Radley Green village to join friends for a truly delicious dinner at The Cuckoo.  How nice it is to go out and do ordinary things once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.