rosy-chested

my first instinct was to take out my phone to try to get a shot of this little bird hanging out in the garage. and then i remembered that i had my nikon hanging around my neck. yikes. it's a habit to use my phone and not my camera. need to change that at some point.

what a week. praying for the injured in boston, in west, and elsewhere. praying for friends and loved ones on the verge of surgery or in recovery. praying for the skilled expertise of first responders and those ready to treat patients in their respective hospitals. so many prayers.

had my omm appt this afternoon. as i was leaving, she told me, "you're either going to be manically happy this afternoon or feel like you need to take a long nap." i feel a little bit like i have a concussion. i'm so hungry but too tired to heat up some food. hit my elbow in the shower this morning and now i feel like i can't grip things. i have legit nerve pain. who the heck has nerve pain? i'm excited to have finally had an actual omm appointment though. it's necessary. i can't keep having these debilitating headaches. so sleepy.

also really wanting to listen to this episode of This American Life. maybe i'll lie down and have a listen since i've definitely decided there is to be no more studying tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.