This is the day

By wrencottage

Medicine!

My cold has now turned into a full-blown (self-diagnosed) chest infection, so it's another day in bed for me. 

In order to stave off boredom, and to aid my recovery, I'm taking my medicine in the form of doing puzzles on my iPad; crosswords, codewords, Wordle and, my latest favourite, the NY Times Spelling Bee. (Rest assured that the bee you can see on my iPad is from a few days ago – I wouldn't want to annoy anyone who might not yet have done theirs today!) I'm also reading and doing family history research. Actually I don't know how I find the time to do all the household chores when I'm not ill ...

Smithers, my long-suffering butler (aka husband), is looking after me very well in his usual gentle and kind manner. Trays appear and are removed efficiently. Somewhere along the line I think I trained him very well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.