On a whim

Much too chilly and windy for sitting out in Jacqui's garden this morning, so she and Fletch came here for coffee. Fletch, as always, was overjoyed to see MrM!

Put the final partnership tax return in the post to HMRC straight after lunch, and then came home and submitted my online self-assessment form. Feel as though a huge weight has lifted from my shoulders! Guess it means that I'm now officially 'retired'...

At the end of last week, whilst searching for something on Etsy, this popped up on my screen. A "vintage French easel" apparently "found in the Loire Valley". Very rarely do I purchase anything on a whim, but for some reason I ordered this, and it arrived today. Complete with dust, cobwebs, woodworm holes (the seller assured me that he's already treated it for woodworm)... and an oil painting! It's a nice solid easel in working order, and just needs a good clean. No excuse now - I shall just have to do some painting...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.