Poppy

By Poppy

Dogs so far . . .

I am so enjoying making these papier mâché dogs. Messy pastimes were not encouraged when we were children. I am making up for it now!

I have enough room in my hut, which is a prime requisite. I already had just about everything I needed before I started too.  I bought jewellery making wire but had pliers, foil, newspapers, glue and Mike has given me some wire cutters.

My hut has a heater, so it can be kept warm and cosy and gets the afternoon sun, if there is any! Lottie is quite happy to sleep in the rocking chair alongside me as I work, so long as we have been for a good long walk beforehand! I can listen to the radio, CDs or podcasts and there is sometimes a bit of dark chocolate to be had (I have a small stash!), and some gravy bones for a well behaved dog! 

Mike and I meet up for coffee and cake at regular intervals, sometimes even in my hut. The password is changed regularly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.