Simply Red

Much like the curtains that I bought yesterday to replace the ones that were hanging by a thread in my lounge because the heading tape had perished, as is the way of things in Spain….. I had been hesitant in buying them and they turned out to be even more red than I thought. The sun shining brightly upon them, I was greeted by a vibrant red glow as I descended the stairs this morning. I couldn’t live with that. Not least because I felt it might be sending out messages that I was running a house of ill repute when seen from outside at night!!! So I now have a lovely pair of off-white curtains :))

Other than that, it’s been a very chilled day. Sitting in the shade and then the sun and then the shade, reading a book, dipping my toes in the pool, enjoying good food and a glass or two of wine. The stuff of holidays.

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.