Catch up

Market shop in the morning. Had intended to go to Sainsbury's before the students crowding it but noticed my mask had fallen out of my pocket.  I didn't want to risk an indoor shop and I only wanted plain chocolate and unsalted butter. So got what I required from the open air market and headed home.
Retracing my cycle route i found my mask on the footpath crossing the green. As soon as I arrived home, I put an 'emergency' mask in my bicycle pannier.
Met friend, J at 2pm for coffee & catch up at the windmill. However, coffee and food only served from 9am - 2pm.  So we walked towards town and had coffee from the kiosk on the green and sat on provided chairs and conversing and watching the world go by.  My latte was very good.

Friday 13th has not been a bad day.

Have a pleasant evening and stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.