SilverImages

By SilverImages

UWTSD Lampeter

A myth is something that has never happenedbut is happening all the time.'
Joseph Campbell
I was reminded of this by Professor John Carey in conversation after listening to his presentation at Lampeter as part of the Temenos Academy Study Day. Something of a mid-week pilgrimage as although the event was only today, I travelled down last night, not wanting to travel over two hours before the day even began. It was a fascinating and absorbing day, beginning with Taliesin, followed by a Meeting with Dragons, Spirits and other Mystical creatures of Ancient China and rounded off in the afternoon with the Celtic myth of Rhiannon. Met plenty of interesting people in such a relatively short space of time and suspect I shall be returning in the not-too-distant future for the next event. After such an interesting day I didn’t really want it to end, so I booked another overnight stay to give me the chance to look around the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.