"A little touch of Harry in the night."

I and a good friend saw Shakespeare's Henry V at the Lantern Theater and it was a very fine performance. For me it was unusual to be completely unfamiliar with a Shakespeare play before seeing it on stage, but this did not create an obstacle to enjoying it. In fact I was amused that my friend knew it better than any other of the bard's plays. On the other hand Julius Caesar, coming in the Spring 2014 season and super-familiar to me, has somehow escaped her readings. I've never read or seen Henry before tonight, but I've seen Caesar at least three times, recited it with my sisters as a boy, and studied it in college.

I enjoyed the evening very much and I'm grateful that Ceridwen reminded me that the show would be closing this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.