Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Been ‘Away’

I’ve been ‘away’, ‘incarcerated’, ‘in a dark place’.

No glass in the windows, just bars! One bowl of dry biscuits a day. A dodgy water bowl filled by a dodgier jailer.

They put my phone in pigeon hole 12 and chalked my name above it. Phone’s aren’t allowed ‘inside’.

Others were there. I never saw them,
but I felt their fear!

Occasionally a dog groaned in the middle of the night.

I kept silent.

Survival inside is a canine art form! Only sip the water, eat your biscuits quickly before they’re cleared away. Sleep in the corner furthest from the door, never on the bed. Pee in the opposite corner.

Speak to no-one!

The canine judicial system is brutal. A dog can be imprisoned without ever knowing the reason why. My only hope was that the folks would be out there somewhere, negotiating on my behalf.

They got me out last night.

I saw the sunrise today.
It was more beautiful than ever!

The Sparrow put my rug on the sofa tonight.

Special treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.