To the museum

My brother and I visited the exhibition "God on Earth: Emperor Domitianus" in the National Museum of Antiquities in Leiden. An exhibition about Domitianus, the emperor of the Roman Empire from 81-96 AD.


An interesting exhibition stating a lot of facts of his life from birth until death. And also showing items from this periode of time. Like in my blip. Sculptures showing the style of hairdress for women during his time. A stack of curls in the front on the top, and a braid at the back of the head. 


My brother's blip shows a sculpture of Domitianus himself, who was murdered with a dagger by one of his servants. Domitianus considered himself God on earth. He did good for the infrastructures and finances of his empire. But (as most emperors) he was also a tyrant. 


My brother arrived at my home on Thursday night. We spent de day in Leiden on Friday. Not only at the museum, but we also went in search of some mosaic couches, a new hobby of ours. We recently found they are mapped on Google maps, so we like to find them. Alone in our solo outings or together when we go away together. 


In the evening we went to the cinema to see "The secrets of Dumbledore". Maybe not the best story ever, but I had a really good time. I liked it better than the previous one. The 2,5 hours went by in a flash. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.