Summertime (continued)

Out from that anchorage - and indeed my anchor did hold. Off across the Firth with a sliver of foresail. It was more than enough. Yikes, there was a reasonable sea running. And just to freak me, the dinghy blew over. Gagh! Stupid stupid stupid! Stupid me. I got it sorted. But if I hoped for a sail up the Sound of Mull, I was in for disappointment. On the nose. Topography, innit.
So, Toberz, once again. As lovely as ever. A pint in the Mish. A shower in the shower. A meal in MacGochans. And then we asked the "lassie" to put on the Arbroath v ICT game, gawd, it wasn’t up to much. And then it went to extra time - no goals over the previous 180 minutes and they looked unlikely now. And we were stuck there as we’d asked to put it on! Murder polis. An extra pint, it had to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.