zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Tak Ma Doon!

Isn't it amazing how quickly the weather can change. Yesterday it was blowing a gale and today it is a complete polar opposite.

Today's blip is of my E-Trex that I carry in my Platypus bag when I am out on the bike (this will suffice until such times as the pound I put away each time I cycle to the coalface or the shops gets me a proper bike computer) .

I met up with my bike buddy this morning with a plan to ride up the Tak Ma Doon road. It is an old drovers road that runs from Kilsyth to Stirlilng and is probably the steepest and most sustained climb round about these parts. We were so blessed with the weather especially since the sun started rising just as we started the climb and when we reached the top we could see the whole of the Clyde valley below us. You can really see why it is called the Central belt. You could see the Forth to the East and the Clyde to the West, absolutely gorgeous.

Not often that I feel the urge to quote Jessie J but one of her lyrics sums up the Tak Ma Doon climb better than I can:

In the blink of an eye
I was falling from the sky
In the blur, you took my breath away
And my heart starts beating
And my lungs start breathing
And the voice in my head starts screaming
I'M ALIVE


Have a wonderful Friday y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.