Wisteria Raceme

I needed Google's help for the proper name for one large bloom comprised of lots of little flowers and the word is raceme; as we are going to the village quiz this evening, that bit of knowledge could come in handy - IF the right question is asked of course! With the sun shining I just had to get the camera out as the whole display on the back of the house is stunning.

I have sorted out things in my computer room so (at the moment) I know where everything is, and both screens are calibrated with my new Spyder that arrived yesterday.  Sheep canvases arrived today so, with a bit of luck, they will go on the wall above our fire tomorrow.

I checked the date I purchased my EM1 iii and, fortunately, it is still within its guarantee, so I have arranged for it to go back to Olympus to have the shutter fault sorted - just before I trade it in for the OM1!  Meanwhile, I am using my EM5 which could probably do with the exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.