Empty Roads.

Set off early for our morning walk. Not silly o'clock, but early enough to enjoy the early morning sun, and the empty roads. Reminded me of walking in lockdown, and walking this road back in the 70's. It was different on the way back with an endless stream of traffic. The extra is of the fields I walked through, full of buttercups, which turn the dogs legs yellow.

It's been a  beautiful day today. We went out and bought a water butt ... We know how to live! I then spent sometime painting my fairy toadstool while listening to the top 20 Eurovision songs, as voted for. by the public (I think) Took me back to childhood and laying on the floor in the lounge drawing while my Mum watched the contest. She enjoyed watching it, I've always put that down to her Latvian roots, the Eastern Europeans. do love the Eurovision Song Contest! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.