Today's photo shows the thrum of the heaving high street that was downtown Akbuk on a Saturday afternoon. Snapped when Graham and I took Kedipek, one of the garden cats, to the vet as silly puss has hurt her leg and needs antibiotics. Graham will keep her indoors for a couple of days to help her recovery.

A most enjoyable evening with Jackie and Nick at Taj Mahal restaurant, in Didim for the usual utterly delicious Indian cuisine dinner. Now home and watching Eurovision for as long as I can bear it.  Hurrah for Ukraine, fingers crossed for the sympathy vote.  I'll find out tomorrow cos it's 23.30 and I have to get up early as I've volunteered to have another go at walking the dogs at the municipal pound/shelter tomorrow morning. Nearly famous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.