Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Limone sul Garda …

Did I mention the other day how horrified I was to realise it was about 60 years ago that I visited Limone with my parents and sister? We stayed in Riva that time, further north at the head of the lake - I managed to catch a glimpse of “our” hotel from the bus today as we drove through. On the journey we’d driven all the way up the west side of the lake, along the amazing tunnelled road that features in the Bond movie Quantum of Solace; today we whizzed along an autostrada on the other side of the
mountains and cut west through Riva.

I will tell more in the future of the adventure with the room key, but right now? No. Been up since 3am and it’s now almost 11pm.

Tomorrow the walking and the blakbird song n the garden, but for now I’m going to crash …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.