Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Saturday morning

I headed out to run a couple errands before it got too warm.  (It's 84ºF today).  A nice browse through the farmers' market, I bought some zucchini for supper.  Resisted the bao and other treats.  Chatted with a neighbor.

---

We have a Primary Election coming up and the signage everywhere is crazy!  There's so much of it (see extras).  And my phone is constantly getting texts from folks running.  Gah.  Our congresswoman, Jackie Speier, is retiring (dammit), so I need to sit and concentrate on the voter information stuff.

---

Hubby safely up in PDX.  Heavy rain when he arrived, such a contrast to here.  I asked what the masking behavior was, he said at SFO everyone was masked, as well as on the flight.  But at PDX no one was masked.  Interesting these regional differences.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.