Scenic Jersey

Today I went on a wonderful walk in the sunshine with Deb. The scenery from this headland on the island's south west coast is breathtaking. I've put some pics in extras. Afterwards we went down to Portelet bay which is only accessible by steps (a lot of steps) but is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. 

We lingered in the cafe for a while and watched a sea safari RIB take three attempts to land its passengers on the beach. Then I couldn't resist a paddle, although the water is (painfully) cold, and was very excited to see, right in front of me, the two Condor ships pass each other behind the little island (see pic). I doubt that happens often. 

The final extra is a rather spectacular firework display on the beach by my house that took place this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.