around here somewhere

By thehammerton

New New Street Station

A day out in Birmingham today, mainly to see the fantastic 'Walking With Dinosaurs' arena show at the NIA which I can highly recommend to anyone who enjoys watching realistic life-size dinosaurs wandering about, and really, who doesn't?

Of course I did take my camera in, and got some photos I was happy with, under the slightly tricky low light conditions. It was a difficult choice as to whether to post a dinosaur blip or this one, but the strange reflections in the partly renovated side of New Street made for such an interesting image that in the end I opted for this one. If you look carefully you can see me in the middle of the photo. I think it is a fair bet that this part of the station will feature in many blips and I'll be interested to see how it looks when there is traffic on the street below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.