It's "Currant"ly Raining .....

...... but I still went out and took photos in the garden ..... the things I do for blip!!!

(sorry about the bad pun too - and the wrong spelling but who cares)

Taken in the front garden looking down the road through the flowering currant - tried some with my 50mm lens but they were either too soft all over or showed too much background so used the 18-105 and it came out quite well - it was handheld and all I have done is crop a little and sharpen a little.

You may (or may not) have noticed that I have another camera (as well as, not instead of, the D90) - one of the things I really like, apart from the increased pixel count, is the fact that I can move the focus point within the frame really easily which means I don't have to "fool" the camera by focusing on a particular spot and then move the framing ....

D90 versus D5200 - I think I prefer the D90 for the ease of use and some of the features it has that the 5200 doesn't - but the new one has some extras that the 90 doesn't .... I wish they were like computers and you could just add pixels like you can add memory!!!

What I would really like is a D5290 - no such model - but combining the two cameras would be perfect!!!!!

Thank you for all the comments/stars you left on my bridge, in Cologne, on Wednesday and my tulip yesterday ....



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/50" : 105mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.