Mollymay

By mollymay49

Up Close

I sat by the lake, I looked at the sky,
And as I looked, a fly went by,
He said "Ho Dear!"
I saw home shake, he shook with fear.
And when I saw that fly go past
I asked him Why he went so fast
I asked him why he shook with fear.
I asked him why he said "Ho Dear!"
He said, "I must get out of here!"
The fly said "LOOK!
And you will see! that frog is after me!"
( From The Book, A Fly Went By, Mike McClintock)

I didn't catch the frog, but I did manage to blip the fly right
"UP CLOSE" before he flew past!, I read the book "The Fly Went by" over 40 years ago first to our daughter then our two sons, now I read it to their children and they love it just as much!
I guess we will always have flies no matter how many we squat! And Australia wouldn't be the same without flies! I did let this one,
fly by!.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.