Flowers on a Friday

It was a happy day today. In the morning I was the teacher for group 1 because their own teacher was away on a course. How sweet and helpful children are to a teacher who knows nothing about their daily routines and how independent those 4/5-year-olds are! I am starting to look forward to the coming year at regular school.
In the afternoon I, together with a colleague, drew up the annual orders for the two groups I am associated with. It's still 10 weeks to go but it feels like we are already slowly closing. The sunny and warm weather may also be the cause of this.

It was less warm when I sat on a terrace with the swimming club tonight. We were reminiscing and making plans for the new season. Training in our own swimming pool will soon be over from July 1th because the pool only wants to be open for recreational users. We then have to move to the swimming pool in Maastricht, so we had to deal with planning for the next season tonight.
I hope we don't get any unexpected lockdowns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.