Moo Moo

While Mr W was out on the bike, I decided to walk to our local Garden Centre as I needed to get Matty a JellyCat Cow. We call him Moo Moo so really wanted to get a cow for his Birthday coming up.

I knew the route in my head but it was much further than I remembered and Bella and I ended up walking over 6 miles!!! I noticed Bella hopping occasionally with her back paw up. She tends to do that if she stands on a prickle or sharp stick but once we were home she was really licking her back paw and has made it quite sore. She also jumped as I put some ointment on it so I'll have to keep an eye on that.

I had another play with my clay tags and have fond that if you cut them out covered in cling film - you get a nice rounded top edge. Just the effect I was wanting. I have also bought some new alphabet stamps so wanted to try them out. I was quite pleased with the results and will be hoping to sell a few to give me some pocket money while all my crochet yarn is on storage!!!

I popped my wildlife camera out late evening and decided to place it over some holes in the ground in the deer field - I'm curious to see if they are in use and who by. Badger? Rabbits?? Fox??? 

We then watched Eurovision for the 1st time in for ever. It was quite good fun actually. Far less chatting and more music. Good luck Sam Ryder. He's a character isn't he!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.