Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Beach Doggies

You really should mess with the sun - it has ways to punish you. The all day beach extravaganza yesterday was great, however, I decided to go against my better judgement ... Since it was literally freezing out and icy just a couple of days ago, I refused to put on any sunscreen because damn it, sun time! I am paying for it today with a lobster face and slightly burnt arms (Mr. Badger was also a dummy and neglected to put on any sunscreen)> My sister was the only sensible one who wore sunscreen and is looking just fine >:[ Lesson learned ... no, probably not, i will do it again.

Since we were feeling a bit sore, it ended up being a lounging/lazing kind of a day. The dogs however got a nice romp on the beach to make up for all the boredom ;) I made a chicken potpie for dinner (from scratch) - so yummy! We ended the day with a 'Walking Dead'' marathon - made it through the first season and a couple of episodes into the second. Oo vacation, why must you be over so quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.