An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Storms over the Plain

007: "Plain. Salisbury Plain. Lots of Rain"

Audrey Hepburn: "It rains - mainly over Salisbury Plain".

Apologies if you've no idea what I was whittling on about there but though the rain storms weren't as heavy and frequent as yesterday, this mother of a shower, over the next ridge to me, missed me entirely! By the way, I darkened all of the sky the same amount, so the darker ridge at the top was actually much darker than that of below. A polariser brought out the tiny patch of a blue, a bit.

Talk about April showers and I chose this one as these 'copters came storming in - look in LARGE and then they veered off back to the right and were off!

Lens is Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4

Music is a little obvious perhaps...!

Because of the secret nature of any military operations going on here, I will refrain from geographically tagging this one - hope you understand, or else those copters will be after me next time! (Joking of course!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.