Restoring order ....

..... treated myself to 25 brand new manila folders (on the premise you can never have enough stationary) so that I can file things away in a more orderly fashion. 

This morning we walked to Co-op to get the paper the long way and stopped off a plant sale. The seedlings were being sold by the grower to raise money to fund her visit to Hampton Court Flower Show where she has been selected as one of six community gardeners to exhibit her flowers.  Her garden was amazing (see extra) - much of it in containers and bursting with colour. We bought a selection plus some geraniums from the co-op.

We walked home via the high street and so some of the finishers of the Etape Caledonia  (40 or 85 miles on a bike round Highland Perthshire) coming in. 

The afternoon has been spent pottering in the garden - my first batch of sunflowers have been potted out and I started sowing some flowers direct into one of my beds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.