It's parkrun day

I have a.very sore throat and think that I have picked up the cold that RIU has been battling with.

When I woke up my foot was painful and I could barely put any weight on it without wincing.

I was pleased with myself for not switching to a volunteer role and told Jo I was likely to walk/jog very slowly.

She came with me, happy to do whatever I did as she was racing tomorrow and I did jog the whole way at a speed.that is similar to my walking pace, finishing in just under 45 minutes.

Dinner at The Crown in Messing had been arranged earlier in the week and at one point I thought we may have to cancel but in the end we made it. We'd planned to go there.just before Christmas and had to cancel due to Omicron. The menu was a bit.fussy and the food a bit underwhelming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.