Just for a change !

A breakfast related blip is a first for me and a beautifully presented fruit salad with yogurt, granola with edible flowers , is also a first.
I went to the cathedral, had breakfast at Roots and Fruits then a visit to Nancy Smillie's to look for a birthday gift for N's 50th birthday .
There was a young woman, perhaps in her late 20s , sitting on the pavement at Kelvinbridge when I walked to my car with my bag of vegetables. I got into conversation with her. She had been sleeping under the bridge for a few nights , she said , and had been on the streets for over 10 years.
I hope I see her again, she with her warm smile, her under nourished body and her delighted expression when I stopped to chat.
How has she slipped through all nets to be so very vulnerable? I wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.