IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

My aquatic world

This is one of my two tropical fish tanks. This is my Asian tank. It consists of Rainbow fish, Zebra Danios, Siamese Flying Fox, Zebra Loach, Odessa Barbs and one little Cherry Barb.

I started keeping tropical fish when I was in my early teans. My older sister belonged to the SAS, that's the Scottish Aquarium Society, and not the guys who go around killing people.

My school in Glasgow also had an aquarium club, which I attended at lunchtimes, so I guess I was hooked from an early age.

I find fish very relaxing. All the plants are real. It is a challenge to find species of plants that will prosper and not outgrow the tanks ... also to find species of fish that will fully tolerate each other, but it can be done. I've had a lot of success in breeding varius species in the past.

I love to see their colours. Better than watching the TV!

I'll Blip my South American tank another day (i.e on another wet and windy day).

P.S. It's very difficult to photograph fish in a tank. They swim so fast that you have to wait until they almost stop, otherwise they just look a complete blur, and there are so many reflections that can spoil the image. Think I'll stick to flowers and landscapes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.