Seventeen

My reading and telly watching is linked at the minute. The fossil hunter Mary Anning featured in number sixteen so this one was fished off the bookshelf and this afternoon I have watched a film version of her life. All very different perspectives and the film the most fictional. A bit of a google also revealed that a project to erect a statue to Mary Anning in Lyme Regis launched by a 10 year old 3 years ago will come to its fruition next Saturday when the statue will be unveiled. Mary Anning Rocks.

I've packed quite a bit into Sunday. I woke to the sound of rain and woke up enough to convince myself initially that I didn't want to stick to the running plan in the rain. Had a word with myself when the rain had petered out and I made a start on week three. All done by nine and then I walked Bailey before settling down to get marking done for Y12 and Y11 and lesson prep for the week. It's a big one for Y11: their first English Language exam, exams in all 3 core subjects plus Sociology and History. Keeping them calm is going to be our main focus for the next few weeks. 

I interspersed marking with taking advantage of the brighter than forecast weather,  gardening, cutting the grass, weeding out the front and planting up pots with the fuchsias purchased yesterday. The dahlias are still waiting but I decided to keep them a little more sheltered with some thundery showers forecast into the middle of tomorrow morning and then some lovely weather for the rest of the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.