Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Southville and beyond

A glorious spring day, and I am at proper-job work in Bristol. For lunch I buy a sandwich and take a short walk to Brandon Hill. Sitting in the sunshine, watching the clouds moved along by the brisk wind, can't help but think that I'm lucky to have a job right in the centre of this beautiful city, with great places like this just minutes from my office.

The raincloud you can see sweeping in at the right hand edge of the image caught me on the way back to work: a tiny burst, like when you walk past a garden sprinkler and accidentally catch a bit of spray.

My house is in this picture, it's about 30 pixels high. You can also see the five masts of Brunel's SS Great Britain, sat in the docks below, all of which is clearer when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.